Just Bought A White PSP 3001

Talk about Handheld gaming devices and Mobile gaming here.

Moderator: pcwzrd13

radtastic89
MegaDeath

Just Bought A White PSP 3001

Post#1 » Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:41 pm

This is my first time owning a PSP. So this is basically a what do i need to know thread. What do I need to know about the system? What games are a must by? Things like that.
sega does what nintendon't

pcwzrd13
Seen Any Sailors?

Re: Just Bought A White PSP 3001

Post#2 » Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:08 pm

The PSP is a great system with tons of awesome games. I would still have one if I didn't get the PS Vita. Here are some of my favorite games for the system:

Castlevania: The Dracula X Chronicles
Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Ratchet and Clank: Size Matters
Worms: Open Warfare 2
LittleBigPlanet
Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (Excellent port but not much of a point in playing it if you've already played the console version)
Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee

And if you're a Dreamcast fan ;) :
Crazy Taxi: Fare Wars
Power Stone Collection

I'm sure there are a bunch more that I've forgotten about but that's what I got off the top of my head.
PSO Characters:
Teal'c - lvl 119 HUcast - GC# 11666
Alto - lvl 39 FOnewm - GC# 12964

YouTube Channel : Dreamcast Live

radtastic89
MegaDeath

Post#3 » Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:24 pm

Of course I'm a Dreamcast fan. I'm also going to pick up the Final Fantasy games for it.
sega does what nintendon't

pcwzrd13
Seen Any Sailors?

Post#4 » Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:26 pm

Oh and if you're into classic arcade games, check out the Capcom Classics collections. Tons of fun for a low price!
PSO Characters:
Teal'c - lvl 119 HUcast - GC# 11666
Alto - lvl 39 FOnewm - GC# 12964

YouTube Channel : Dreamcast Live

game_player_s
Graffiti Grind

Post#5 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:31 pm

Things you need to know about PSP: