Gameboy - In Odin We Trust

Talk about Handheld gaming devices and Mobile gaming here.

Moderator: pcwzrd13

FlorreW
Animated Violence

Gameboy - In Odin We Trust

Post#1 » Mon Sep 20, 2021 2:25 pm

Hi all.

I had a blast learning logics with the Gameboy studio application making my own little game.
As i said, when its done (or at least almost , its always room for some more balancing the difficulty etc) im gonna put it here :D

Now, take it for what it is. I am a noob , neither good at graphics (not "even pixelart") cant do music on gameboy. Its a cute little game that can be played through in 2 hours where a junk of that time is leveling a bit to be able to advance.

Ok some info.

Cover (will show in Gdemu menu)
Odinwetrustfrontcover.jpg
Odinwetrustfrontcover.jpg (30.28 KiB) Viewed 5942 times

Screenshots
screens.jpg

Type of game: Gameboy game / Adventure Rpg

Story: You play as the viking "Rune" who gets to do a couple of small quests before he got the chance to prevent Ragnarök ( End of the world ) It is all more or less taken directly from Norse mythology , so expect to learn something new about the norse gods or characters around it ;)

What can you expect:
- 5 quests
- 6 different enemies and 3 bosses
- "upgradable" Armour and Weapon
- 4 different items you can get , some are easy to find , others are hidden or you need to do some thinking before being able to figure out where it is.
- a very simplistic text combat system where you and the enemy can miss/dodge/crit/do a couple of debuffs.
- a couple of items are available for use in the fights.

As i said take it for what it is, i spent 120 hours in this and it was a blast (doing the game)