Faster Than Speed

Moderators: VasiliyRS, deluxux

User avatar
megavolt85
Developer
Posts: 1053

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#131 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 10:29 am

Chrisdcfr wrote:Hello everybody. I use a sd card by the serial port. I'm really excited to play at Faster Than Speed.


The Atomiswave games DOES work on the serial port.

Chrisdcfr
noob
Posts: 2

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#132 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 11:06 am

I already check has i said. Always same result. Only Dolphin Blue work for me

User avatar
aldair
Nemesis
Posts: 627

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#133 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 11:33 am

Chrisdcfr wrote:Hello everybody. I use a sd card by the serial port. I'm really excited to play at Faster Than Speed. I have donwload all the rom and try all the setting you suggest here. All the result i have is a black screen with the name of the game on the VMU. I've tried also to burn it GDI (Sega logo appear with the nazi swastika "Windows 45.... pretty chocking!!) and boot a Dreamshell but when i launch the game "Faster Than Speed/track03.iso Failed!". Do you have this issu too ?

This cdi with windows45 was made by me to test on cd-r now i know it doesn't work.
Perhaps the problem is the serial capacitors with problems need to be removed.

Image

User avatar
McGaffryson
undertow
Posts: 33
Contact:

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#134 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 1:28 pm

Man, amazing to see this game running on the Dreamcast. It's almost like what it would've been like to get NFSU on the Dreamcast. I have an optic reader DC, so I can't play it, but big ups on the Arcade to DC conversion regardless.

mrneo240
Sunday Shootout
Posts: 672

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#135 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 5:33 pm

megavolt85 wrote:ftspeed_a.jpg

Faster Than Speed
port from Sammy Atomiswave
1 player
standart controller

DOWNLOAD




is it possible to get to service menu on dreamcast console, i know you cannot save settings. I want to hook two dreamcast up with bba and do the network test to see if they even recognize the bba and also the network before spending too much time.
I dont deserve to ask anything but if not, how hard would it be to make a patch that ALWAYS boots into service menu so i can test my setup on this?

thank you for everything you do megavolt85, very impressive and skilled work

slivercr
core
Posts: 127

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#136 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 6:10 pm

megavolt85, could you also please add the dd command to the first post?

User avatar
megavolt85
Developer
Posts: 1053

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#137 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 9:49 pm

slivercr wrote:megavolt85, could you also please add the dd command to the first post?


added

mrneo240 wrote:s it possible to get to service menu on dreamcast console

https://mega.nz/file/uRA3AaIQ#YyQN2Db2t ... KheSf0QI7U
A+X+Y+START - enter to service
START - next menu (service button)
D-PAD DOWN - select (test button)

javierv14
fire
Posts: 81

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#138 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 10:45 pm

megavolt85 wrote:
slivercr wrote:megavolt85, could you also please add the dd command to the first post?


added

mrneo240 wrote:s it possible to get to service menu on dreamcast console

https://mega.nz/file/uRA3AaIQ#YyQN2Db2t ... KheSf0QI7U
A+X+Y+START - enter to service
START - next menu (service button)
D-PAD DOWN - select (test button)


How can i do this but to every other game?

User avatar
megavolt85
Developer
Posts: 1053

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#139 » Thu Nov 19, 2020 6:03 am

javierv14 wrote:How can i do this but to every other game?


what for? this is only for checking the BBA, the settings are still not saved

diodado
shadow
Posts: 12

Re: Faster Than Speed

Post#140 » Thu Nov 19, 2020 6:19 am

megavolt85 wrote:if the game works on real hardware, but not in the emulator, then there is an error in the emulator code
Thank a LOT! Do you have a Patreon? I would like to contribute! Thanks

Inviato dal mio Redmi Note 8 Pro utilizzando Tapatalk

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Atomiswave Ports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron