RADquake 4.9 max speed 640x480 and 320x240 with video

Place for discussing homebrew games, development, new releases and emulation.

Moderator: VasiliyRS

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Vagabond
Posts: 771
Contact:

RADquake 4.9 max speed 640x480 and 320x240 with video

Post#1 » Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:57 pm

So i have finshed this version it has a new selector i wrote that loads 4 version 320x240 640x480 320x240cdda 640x480cdda this release supports mod loading with out a reset or reboot all features you know about radquake vmu cfg saving loading and save state and load state vmu saving. full custmizing of the controls mouse and keyboard support chase cam on off in the gameplay options full virtual keyboard and rumblepak support VMU icon saving extra background saved to the bios screen VMU anamation custom quake version. I dont intend to make this online engine but most of the work to do so is in the src nulled out.

Credits who have worked on and provided code is in the help menu.

After the fmv start screen it takes you to the 4 version selector were you can chose all the versions listed above bin size is the smallest yet at 667kb for the whole engine.. max engine limts for dreamcast version loading of mods that have not worked are now support to a point.. map sizes of just over 3 meg each can now load on all version..

All quake 1 engines textures are scaled even opengl 320x200 is the normal quake texture.. using pvr dma to display the textures this is 2d hardware pvr software engine. You have to replace the textures in quake to make them better opengl or software.. like darkplaces the texture size is way to large to use on dreamcast.

Selfboot cdi with 10 quake 1 sound track.. this is the full reg version
http://www.mediafire.com/file/u7r6iutei ... 9.cdi/file
640.png
640.png (152.32 KiB) Viewed 493 times


320.png
320.png (152.31 KiB) Viewed 493 times

I'm sorry about my video qualty i dont have why to do direct yet.. so bare with my bad footage.. this is running on real dreamcast hardware not an emulator

Src to engine 4.9 l7 pvr_video is the 640x480 version
radmax4.9.7z
(1.23 MiB) Downloaded 25 times


Plainfiles to build your own mod cd's just place your mod in folder in the quake directory
http://www.mediafire.com/file/pvle8ptqx ... n.rar/file
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeVCRA ... whHyKp6OsA my youtube channel of my projects running :)

https://discord.gg/ZHb4rCq discord for my projects :)

https://twitter.com/IanMicheal10 Reach me on twitter:)

User avatar
SMiTH
Feet of Fury
Posts: 569

Re: RADquake 4.9 max speed 640x480 and 320x240 with video

Post#2 » Fri Oct 11, 2019 10:48 pm

amazing work ian.
props to you broski.
:)
Image

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Vagabond
Posts: 771
Contact:

Re: RADquake 4.9 max speed 640x480 and 320x240 with video

Post#3 » Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:00 pm

SMiTH wrote:amazing work ian.
props to you broski.
:)


Thanks bro I know ive been doing quake quake quake lol.. I have pushed as far as i can with radquake put lipstick on it lol polish my turd as much as i could.. I work hard on the selector it will be used in other projects like mess :)

4.7 640x480 was so slow it was like a moving gif I have optmized parts all over and hanged at the quake forum it has helped :)


anyways thanks again.. allways nice to get support it keeps me going :) now i have real hardware it's much more nice to test and know it works.. now sure there's bugs some unstableness but it's free from me.. I can tell you i started on geting this ready at 4 am and only finshed at 8 pm .. Im not the best coder but i try to make up for it with crazy intent and trial and error till it works lmao..
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeVCRA ... whHyKp6OsA my youtube channel of my projects running :)

https://discord.gg/ZHb4rCq discord for my projects :)

https://twitter.com/IanMicheal10 Reach me on twitter:)

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Vagabond
Posts: 771
Contact:

Re: RADquake 4.9 max speed 640x480 and 320x240 with video

Post#4 » Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:23 pm

Forgot gamma is to low when it starts just go to the video menu turn that up then save to vmu using the vmu menu save cfg then when it loads next time gamma is what you want..

when you first play the gamma is to low..

320x240
speed test timestamp
https://youtu.be/8EszxxCwDe0?t=369
640x480 test timestamp
https://youtu.be/8EszxxCwDe0?t=222

Ihave dvd recorder dont know if it still works but i will put my dreamcast into it then record to dvd then rip that to get better footage
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeVCRA ... whHyKp6OsA my youtube channel of my projects running :)

https://discord.gg/ZHb4rCq discord for my projects :)

https://twitter.com/IanMicheal10 Reach me on twitter:)

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Vagabond
Posts: 771
Contact:

Re: RADquake 4.9 max speed 640x480 and 320x240 with video

Post#5 » Sat Oct 12, 2019 2:58 pm

Ok not that great but here is a cover i did for it someone with some better photoshop skills then me is needed lol

Radquakecover.png
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeVCRA ... whHyKp6OsA my youtube channel of my projects running :)

https://discord.gg/ZHb4rCq discord for my projects :)

https://twitter.com/IanMicheal10 Reach me on twitter:)

Alexislight
shadow
Posts: 10

Re: RADquake 4.9 max speed 640x480 and 320x240 with video

Post#6 » Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:38 pm

thanks again man! you are my hero! i'll test it!

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “New Releases/Homebrew/Emulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users