Page 3 of 5

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:41 pm
by TeamXlink
Does DoomDC support the controller?

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:35 pm
by Radkin
TeamXlink wrote:Does DoomDC support the controller?


Yes, it does indeed. I've already used it to play.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:50 pm
by MikeStutzzzz
Yes and no. yes for you can play the game no as in you cant switch weapons and i have not found out a way to do that yet. also start does not bring to menue so GET A DC KEYBOARD ALREADY Xp

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:51 pm
by Radkin
Mike, you can't you the DC Keyboard with Doom, I have tried already.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:51 pm
by MikeStutzzzz
... wha i used the dc keyboard last night no problem which model do you have because mine works beautify.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:53 pm
by Radkin
MikeStutzzzz wrote:... wha i used the dc keyboard last night no problem which model do you have because mine works beautify.


As in the model of my keyboard? It's HKT-7620.

Did you have to do something before you could it to type, or, did it just automatically work for you?

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:04 pm
by Dr. Pariolo
Yeah, mine did work too, without changing any setting. Multiplayer does not work but my keyboard does..

Model number is:
HKT-7631

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:44 pm
by Radkin
What model is your keyboard Mike?

If I'm doing stuff with Doom later on today, I'll try again. I could not get it to work though. I'll try different ports too. I doubt that will do anything though.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:52 pm
by MikeStutzzzz
mines model sk 1502

i just have controller in port 1 keboard in port 2. if anyone knows the options to change the controlls that would be awesome becasue the game respawns to the twinsticks

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:20 pm
by Bob Dobbs
Mine is model HKT-7620. How many models were there? The weird thing is that Radkin and have the same model but the Dreamcast logo is different.

When are we gonna get back to DOOM testing?