Page 2 of 5

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:44 am
by Favrenation
Can u even get the single player game to run? I am going to try Impulses but it is shareware. Nonothat's has the full doom 1 and 2. 2 runs fine but doom 1 gets an error after the title screen and opening credit screen.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:52 pm
by MikeStutzzzz
yup impulses runs fine but shareware version does suck

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 6:23 pm
by Impulse
I simply created the disc juggler image and included it with all the files Chilly Willy provided. I did this so anyone who doesn't know how to make an image, etc would find it easier. So yes, it does include the shareware version of doom.

Be aware that everyone in the network mode game has to use the same .wad file. So I recommend everyone use the shareware version for compatibility.

I also updated my first post with instructions on how to play and other info.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:45 pm
by Bob Dobbs
Radkin, Impulse and myself have had single games working. Rad and I used the Doom 1&2 while Impulse used the other one that he posted.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:27 pm
by MikeStutzzzz
Yeah i got doom 1 and 2 working on both games but somthing wierd happend 1st time i selected doom wad i was able to go to network options but the game diden't work

2nd time i selected doom wad i was unable to select network options but the game did work :?:

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:42 pm
by Bob Dobbs
We (Rad, Impulse and myself) will be working on this tomorrow if our schedules meet.

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:52 pm
by MikeStutzzzz
what you might want to use for pc is using a internet ip address is what i was thinking. since i know diablo for lan you used a certain program to make a lets call fake* ip address

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:15 am
by Favrenation
I can use PC so I can host. I have doom 95 so it has all the old connection settings like ipx

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:37 pm
by MikeStutzzzz
the program used to host an ip address is called hamachi thanks to doc

Re: Doom for DC FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:38 pm
by Favrenation
Why do I want a fake IP when I can use the one I have?