Recording DC gameplay to PC?

Technical help for Dreamcast console, accessories and games only. Ask questions and find answers here. For Online help see the Online Forum
User avatar
ch0pzta
GD-ROM
Posts: 464

Re: Recording DC gameplay to PC?

Post#11 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:57 am

But a standard component cable to a capture card with component inputs would do the job?
Current online Dreamcast games:
Quake 3 Arena - -ch0pzta>
Phantasy Star Online (Version 2) - ch0pzta - HUmar - YELLOWBOZE Lv60-odd

User avatar
Aleron Ives
Uber
Posts: 1097
Contact:

Re: Recording DC gameplay to PC?

Post#12 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:25 pm

The DC doesn't have a component output.
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image

User avatar
ch0pzta
GD-ROM
Posts: 464

Re: Recording DC gameplay to PC?

Post#13 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 7:18 pm

Ahh i mean composite
Current online Dreamcast games:
Quake 3 Arena - -ch0pzta>
Phantasy Star Online (Version 2) - ch0pzta - HUmar - YELLOWBOZE Lv60-odd

User avatar
Aleron Ives
Uber
Posts: 1097
Contact:

Re: Recording DC gameplay to PC?

Post#14 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:44 pm

A standard composite capture card would be the cheapest solution, yes.
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image

Crystal Triad
Developer
Posts: 41
Contact:

Re: Recording DC gameplay to PC?

Post#15 » Tue May 06, 2014 9:32 am

You can still use that card but you have to hook up your Dreamcast audio into your mircophone port and record the game audio that way.

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users