Gdemu clone. Monoco online.

Technical help for Dreamcast console, accessories and games only. Ask questions and find answers here. For Online help see the Online Forum
rsa2000
noob
Posts: 2

Gdemu clone. Monoco online.

Post#1 » Wed Jan 08, 2020 4:13 pm

Seems the only game I can not get to run is Monoco. I hear music of the intro but no video. NTSC system with GDemu clone. I have tried several images but same problem. Anyone else have this issue? I have tried region free setting in GDmenu.

ncman071
Crazy Taxi!
Posts: 549

Re: Gdemu clone. Monoco online.

Post#2 » Wed Jan 08, 2020 8:22 pm

i dont know much about gdemu...but i do know that monaco wont work on sdtv's...needs vga or one of those third party hdmi cables

rsa2000
noob
Posts: 2

Re: Gdemu clone. Monoco online.

Post#3 » Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:36 pm

That explains that... I missed the detail about VGA.
I'll order up a cable. Thanks!

User avatar
mistamontiel
1300
Posts: 1343
Contact:

Re: Gdemu clone. Monoco online.

Post#4 » Wed Jan 08, 2020 10:23 pm

That always boggled me too, yippy for VGA60 but if using any the other outputs just no hz selector!

I always wondered how 50+60 hz players get to network play live together n scaryred told to me the game like switches to 31hz er somethin? Interesting

nwsw
shadow
Posts: 10

Re: Gdemu clone. Monoco online.

Post#5 » Sun Feb 28, 2021 6:59 pm

Resurrecting this zombie, anyone ever get Monaco Online (PAL) working on an NTSC TV? Mine boots to 50hz (ala Soul Calibur) regardless of my GDemu settings.

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users