Page 77 of 78

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:57 pm
by Sen
Stil, get the disconnects, no matter the ship I choose... weird.

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:59 pm
by TacT
You are using Real dial up Sen? Do you get disconnected playing other games ?

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 6:09 pm
by Sen
Real dial up, yes. I wasn't able to connect to the games that use only a DNS. I heard more people have trouble connecting to these games with real dial up. So I can't compare. I would still like to connect to these other games if I can as well...

I was able to play a lot of PSO last year without trouble. I used the same ISP.

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 7:33 pm
by Aleron Ives
Some ISPs force you to use their DNS servers, which is why the DNS method doesn't work with them. If you have such an ISP, your only option is to use boot discs/CB codes to change the address of the game server.

As for resetting the flash memory, PW 1.0 is the only retail disc that can do it. If you don't have 1.0, then you have to download and burn a homebrew memory eraser disc.

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:42 pm
by TacT
There's no other way He can't use your disc to play pso online then? Well thanks anyway I'll let him know.

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:48 pm
by Aleron Ives
You don't need a boot disc, CB codes, or the DNS method to use my autoconnect discs. They just work, assuming you have your GD-ROM serials set up properly. ;)

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 11:10 pm
by BlueCrab
Sen wrote:Real dial up, yes. I wasn't able to connect to the games that use only a DNS. I heard more people have trouble connecting to these games with real dial up. So I can't compare. I would still like to connect to these other games if I can as well...

I was able to play a lot of PSO last year without trouble. I used the same ISP.
Your problem seems like some kind of random networking hiccup (possibly a result of the near constant state of DoS that people seem to like to inflict on my server)... That said, if it's happening regardless of the ship (on Iselia/Altimira (hosted on the same machine), Vega, and Palmacosta), then it's quite possibly something going wonky on your ISP's end (or on your end (house wiring) or your telephone company's end (outside wiring))... Unfortunately, there's not much I can suggest to solve that set of problems other than to try to wait it out. :?

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 5:19 am
by Sen
Okay, thanks for the advice.

There aren't any autoconnect discs for Toy Racer, Chuchu Rocket of Starlancer are there?

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 10:37 am
by scaryred24
So Vega was down for a week, but after 7 days I tried to get on again and I found that the stability is off the charts. This is some shaky guerrilla style recording but I don't know if I can ever recreate this step by step. Yes I know I picked a weapon that is totally worthless to my class, but it's just for demonstration purposes.

https://www.twitch.tv/scaryred24/v/101916772

By the way I have plans to get a capture card. I just been putting it off for the last 9 years.

Re: Reporting bugs with the PSO server

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 4:27 pm
by Aleron Ives
That has nothing to do with Vega. The Very Hard TTF prize list is broken in the original quest file, so you have to modify the quest in order to fix it. The problem was infamous on the official server for being one of the more obvious mistakes Sega had made.