Problem with DMZ

Online games, how to get online, and anything involving Dreamcast online can be discussed here.
User avatar
Gocha
undertow
Posts: 30

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#11 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 6:57 pm

I thought the dreampi used reserved IP address, not static.

User avatar
megavolt85
MegaDeath
Posts: 217

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#12 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:03 pm

check WAN IP, may be problem in your provider

User avatar
Gocha
undertow
Posts: 30

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#13 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:10 pm

What is that and how can I check it?

User avatar
Gocha
undertow
Posts: 30

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#14 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:13 pm

I found on a site that my WAN is 190.46.99.118, what do you mean it could be a provider problem? do I need to compare this to another number or something?

User avatar
megavolt85
MegaDeath
Posts: 217

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#15 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:15 pm

what is model your router?

User avatar
Gocha
undertow
Posts: 30

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#16 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:30 pm

megavolt85 wrote:what is model your router?



the back of it says D-link DRI-650, but when entering the IP on the search bar it says at the top " Product Page: DIR-615"

User avatar
megavolt85
MegaDeath
Posts: 217

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#17 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:33 pm

STATUS->DEVICE INFO
look IP adress in section WAN

User avatar
Gocha
undertow
Posts: 30

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#18 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:38 pm

hope this helps
Attachments
para mostrar.png

User avatar
megavolt85
MegaDeath
Posts: 217

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#19 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:42 pm

OMG, you use modem + router with NAT
Now it is clear why nothing works for you

what is main modem you use?
what connected to main modem?

User avatar
Gocha
undertow
Posts: 30

Re: Problem with DMZ

Post#20 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:53 pm

lol yes, i swear I thought about telling you that a few minutes ago when I was reseting the router.

I dont get what you say exactly, but this is what happens: My house is a very old hause with 3 floors, so the main modem is provided by the company, I conected 2 routers to that modem, one on the first floor and the other one on the 3rd floor, the dreampi is connected to the one on the 3rd, the reason being that the router provided by the company has wifi, but I can only connect 4 devices at the same time, and the signal is not strong enough to get to my room.

So im connected to the router i was talking to you the whole time, but there is another one that gives internet to that one via ethernet.

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Online”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users