Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Online games, how to get online, and anything involving Dreamcast online can be discussed here.
User avatar
Mechanic
Animated Violence
Posts: 494

Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Post#1 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:50 am

Another fragnight has come and gone . Fun games as usual but not for all . I see new players join only to never see them again in q3.
Frustration? maybe.. due to the fact they are new and use the controller. II belieive i can remedy this issue. How bout i set up Mech's ffa servers as ussual but this time lable 1 as beginner and another as advance? or maybe controller only server and a kb and mouse server?
What you guys think?
I'm thinking more players would enjoy the experience competing aginst thier own skill level .
or maybe this is a dumb idea and i had way too much coffee this morning
Italian Stallion

User avatar
BananaXX
rebel
Posts: 20

Re: Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Post#2 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:52 am

After playing Q3 online for the first time in years last night, I think it would be a great idea to have a controller only and mouse + keyboard only server designation.

gamingtrucker1
dark night
Posts: 53
Contact:

Re: Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Post#3 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:20 pm

Yeah and tell people there playing against bots :)
YouTube@gamingtrucker1
Twitch@gamingtrucker1

User avatar
Mechanic
Animated Violence
Posts: 494

Re: Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Post#4 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:53 pm

gamingtrucker1 wrote:Yeah and tell people there playing against bots :)


I guess if u are new to q3 u may think the bots are human players. I set a max bot count of 2 to the servers to occupy a player rather then just sitting there bored waiting. The bots leave automatically as players join
. You can tell they are bots by the name such as doom, anarki,xearo etc... and if u hit the score button you will see skill level bar next to the name
Italian Stallion

User avatar
Mechanic
Animated Violence
Posts: 494

Re: Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Post#5 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:59 pm

BananaXX wrote:After playing Q3 online for the first time in years last night, I think it would be a great idea to have a controller only and mouse + keyboard only server designation.

Ok think ill set a couple of each. Mech's controller and Mech's MS-kb
Italian Stallion

User avatar
Mechanic
Animated Violence
Posts: 494

Re: Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Post#6 » Sun Jan 06, 2019 8:34 am

Of course people will do want they want which is cool but ill set it up like that friday and see what happens
Italian Stallion

User avatar
ReaderRagfish
BFG-10K
Posts: 210

Re: Quake 3 novice and advance servers

Post#7 » Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:58 pm

gamingtrucker1 wrote:Yeah and tell people there playing against bots :)


https://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2002/10/04

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Online”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users