Need a PAL USB Line Voltage Inducer

Online games, how to get online, and anything involving Dreamcast online can be discussed here.

Moderator: pcwzrd13

mikeyp
shadow

Need a PAL USB Line Voltage Inducer

Post#1 » Fri Oct 19, 2018 10:23 am

Hi all, I'm new to the Dreamcast. My wife has kindly got me one for Christmas this year. I really missed out on it growing up. I obviously want to get online. I have a raspberry pi, a US Robotics serial modem coupled with a USB-Serial adapter seems to work nicely with dreampi. Only thing I need now is a line voltage inducer. Obviously I could build the battery one but would prefer a USB solution. I emailed the Dreamcast Live shop but have had no reply.

Would building the battery-style inducer but replacing the battery with this connected to USB do the job? https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/181898976057

Equally does anyone in the UK supply them for PAL Dreamcasts?

pcwzrd13
Seen Any Sailors?

Re: Need a PAL USB Line Voltage Inducer

Post#2 » Fri Oct 19, 2018 10:46 am

Just replied to your email. It went in the SPAM folder for some reason. Sorry about that.
PSO Characters:
Teal'c - lvl 119 HUcast - GC# 11666
Alto - lvl 39 FOnewm - GC# 12964

YouTube Channel : Dreamcast Live

Bring
dark night

Post#3 » Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:52 am

!!!Warning!!! Thread Jack !!!Warning!!!

Should all Serial Voice Modems work with DreamPi (off the Bat)?

TIA.

pcwzrd13
Seen Any Sailors?

Post#4 » Fri Oct 19, 2018 12:33 pm

Bring wrote:Should all Serial Voice Modems work with DreamPi (off the Bat)?

Oh yeah. I was going to mention that but forgot. It could very well work without a LVI. @mikeyp You might want to check first.
PSO Characters:

Bring
dark night

Post#5 » Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:02 pm

pcwzrd13 wrote:
Bring wrote:Should all Serial Voice Modems work with DreamPi (off the Bat)?

Oh yeah. I was going to mention that but forgot. It could very well work without a LVI. @mikeyp You might want to check first.