Who in the UK (or EU) needs/wants a USB LVI?

Online games, how to get online, and anything involving Dreamcast online can be discussed here.

Moderator: pcwzrd13

Anonymouse
Outtrigger

Who in the UK (or EU) needs/wants a USB LVI?

Post#1 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:44 am

EDIT:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have purchased enough parts to make 10 LVIs and now plan on taking them away to my work to assemble them when I have time.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I live in the UK and would be willing to make and sell USB powered LVI for people who need them. £10 + postage.

I am an electrical engineer, the build quality will be to a high standard. All components will be epoxy glued to the board but will not be inside a housing.

At the moment I am wanting to know if there is anyone interested in this as I will need to order the required parts before hand. I am currently abroad and will be returning home October 16. I only have a week to do this before I leave again so I only plan on making 5 or less.

If anyone is interested please reply to this topic.

EDIT: I will be prioritizing for people who dont already have one. My aim is to get new players online.
Last edited by Anonymouse on Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Dreamcast: Blue Swirl, 60hz, White LED, Removable battery holder, Internal SD card reader, BBA, DreamPi, RGB Scart

DreamcastUK
brutal

Re: Who in the UK (or EU) needs/wants a USB LVI?

Post#2 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 1:54 am

Sure I'll have one for that price

Email : [email protected]

I could also get more people in the UK for you so that you can complete your order of 5
Online Games: PSO | Quake III Arena | Toy Racer | 4x4 Evo | Starlancer | Planet Ring | Maximum Pool

ItsMuchMore
Founder & Lead Editor

The Dreamcast Junkyard
YouTube Editor

Anonymouse
Outtrigger

Post#3 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:44 am