Anyone up for some PSO?

User avatar
mazonemayu
Agent Provocateur
Posts: 3809

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#651 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:26 am

am on Iselia for a while
We are SEGA generation.

my collection
vids

PAL/EU complete
NTSC/US complete
310 JAP games to go

VintageBreed
rebel
Posts: 18

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#652 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 9:30 pm

Hi guys jumping on PSO for a while it has been 6 months since i have played so i am very excited just got my dc back online i hope to see some of you jump on soon synteserror out ^^

bottmint
shadow
Posts: 10

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#653 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:29 am

I'm going to be on PSO for quite some time today, probably on the Altimira ship. Gotta get my SN/AK sorted out first, though. :D Hope to see some peeps online.
EDIT: I'm going to be playing on DC v2. Probably on a character named NatralCauses.

VintageBreed
rebel
Posts: 18

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#654 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 3:21 pm

Cool im about to jump on for a bit.Trying to find a tool that will help me if any have a suggestion please let me know.I bought a new Dreamcast now my charachters wont load up its not saying that the file is corrupt it just wont find the file on the vmu.Is this because i am useing a new dreamcast or is the file corrupt.I hope there may be a way to fix this as my charachter syntexerror is 800 hours + some.If any have a idea of how i may fix this please let me know thx.

bottmint
shadow
Posts: 10

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#655 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 3:29 pm

It might be because it's a new dreamcast. You might try wiping the flash memory. That should let you put in your SN/AK again, and it should read your character, AFAIK.
EDIT: You might email yourself the save, just to be safe.
EDIT2: You should be able to browse your vmu and look to see if the PSO save is recognized by the bios. If so, you can use KalistOS to erase your flash rom. I believe. I've never had to do it myself, so I'm just going off of what I've read.
Last edited by bottmint on Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Aleron Ives
Rank 9
Posts: 963
Contact:

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#656 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:03 pm

WB Syn. :mrgreen:

Bottmint is correct; you need to erase the flash memory on your new Dreamcast, then put in your PSO disc and save your old serial number and access key to the system's flash memory. If you played on both Ver.1 and Ver.2, you need to do this for both discs. Once the serials saved in the flash memory match the serials in your VMU save, your characters will load again.
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image

VintageBreed
rebel
Posts: 18

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#657 » Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:33 am

Thx guys i thought it was because i bought a new dc i remember having this happen once before but couldnt remember the fix i used to correct things i will flash the bios tonight and enter the old serials see if this fixes things.

VintageBreed
rebel
Posts: 18

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#658 » Sat Jul 06, 2013 2:24 am

Hey thx for the advice guys got my charachters back up and running should be on pso this weekend hope to see some of you there ^^.

VintageBreed
rebel
Posts: 18

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#659 » Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:12 pm

on pso if anyone wants to join up ^^

User avatar
SEGA RPG FAN
St.Jimmy
Posts: 387

Re: Anyone up for some PSO?

Post#660 » Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:44 pm

Online right now. Altimira. Search and message me (Erisi) if you want to play. Currently 6:45 US Central time
PSO Dreamcast 100% Legit: Eda FOmarl, Automaton HUcast

Return to “Phantasy Star Online”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users