Page 2 of 2

Re: GTA2 Dreamcast (differences from other versions)

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:58 pm
by Anthony817
Well I am using the official NTSC-U GDI and it does the same on the GDEMU. I tested it out the other night and same issue.

Re: GTA2 Dreamcast (differences from other versions)

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:28 am
by DR TEAMCAST
hmm. well when you pause the game, the radio timer code still ticks, meaning the radio plays regardless of it being inaudible during pause. that is probably the key to fixing the bug, when you enter a car for the first time in one session, the pause menu code is hooked to perpetuate

but i mean i don't expect anyone to ever do that lol if it did use the katana SDK good fucking luck finding the ASM trees for the radio code hahaha

Re: GTA2 Dreamcast (differences from other versions)

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 2:41 am
by Aleron Ives
It's certainly possible if you know how to breakpoint, but most of the people with those skills hack x86, not SH4.

Re: GTA2 Dreamcast (differences from other versions)

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:43 pm
by mistamontiel


Fuckin lousy man.. 1:30-3:30 as by TEAMCAST's request I sat on the radio to exit+enter again and indeed starts over..

If I pause briefly I even get garbage sound rape too! (@ end)