Horror on Sega

Talk about Sega's other Consoles here.

Moderator: pcwzrd13

RobisMarshall
minority

Horror on Sega

Post#1 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 9:40 pm

Hello guys I'm fairly new to the Dreamcast community and Dreamcast ownership in general as I have only had one for a couple years. I grew up with ps2 and gamecube so never really played sega as a child. I recently bought a genesis model 2 a sega saturn and a second dreamcast. I was wondering if there were any good horror games on any of the systems. I know about the classics resident evil illbleed ect. I am interested in any 2d games they don't have to be horror per say but creepy themed. games like Bram Stokers Dracula which is currently my favorite genesis game or castlevania.

anyways I'm sorry that was so long winded but look forward to any suggestions you can give.

Anthony817
Shark Patrol

Re: Horror on Sega

Post#2 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 9:54 pm

Can they be FPS games? I can't tell you how amazing the Half-Life total conversion mods They Hunger and Paranoia are. They were fully ported over to DC as stand alone games, and have some scary monsters and zombies. The games are pretty difficult as well.

You can find them in the HLDC mods mega pack I posted here.

viewtopic.php?f=22&t=11254

Carrier is a good RE style game, as well as Blue Stinger, although the later is a pretty campy game. The voice acting is hilarious, but it has a cult following and is made by the same creators as Illbleed.

RobisMarshall
minority

Post#3 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:01 pm

Yes FPS is fine I like every genre of game I always want to try new things so I will look into those and carrier and blue stinger thank you!

beanboy
Wazza

Post#4 » Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:49 am

There's:

Alone in the dark (A horror game that is kinda like Resident Evil.)

Dino Crisis (Scary dinosaurs attacking people, at an enemy army base.)

Zombies Revenge (A multiplayer zombie beat 'em game from sega.)

Soul Reaver (Vampire wraith adventure horror action.)